Skip to content

easter

April 5, 2010

So this is pretty much as girly as it gets for me. Nothing against being girly, it works really well for a lot of people. I’ve just never been super frilly, though I do like pink.

I’m actually committing a major fashion faux pas as they dress needs some altering.

A little peak into my inanity…I have two bags for things that need to be altered, dry cleaned, etc.  One bag for the stuff that I can take to the guys up the street, another bag for the stuff that I need to take to a real tailor.  This has been in that bag for a year plus.  I “rescued” it when I realized  I didn’t have anything to wear on Easter Sunday. The cardigan was my attempt to tone down the girliness and hide my fashion sins, and I wanted to wear the shoes one more time before it was officially too warm for them.

J.Crew Cardigan (old from maybe 4 years ago)
Marni Dress (Barney’s Warehouse Sale)
Loeffler Randall Pumps (Bergdorf Goodman)
Wood Necklace (Tia’s Place — local boutique)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

