Skip to content

Bringing Back the 90’s with a Little Help from Narciso

April 7, 2010

Ah, the 90’s…At some point on my other blog I’m going to dedicate a post to them. In the interim I’ll have to make do with wearing this  slip dress.
 

At some point in high school I was obssessed with slip dresses, and this purchase was most likely fueled by some latent nostalgia for that era.  I threw in some heavy chains inspired by images from an old Marc Jacobs collection (I think it was A/W 2006 but will try and find the images to confirm) to toughen up the look a bit and make it look less juvenile, and added some leopard heels which ended up breaking that day. I’m sad b/c i really loved these shoes and they were super comfy, but they served me well (4+ years) and now I have an excuse to buy new ones.

Narciso  Rodriguez Slip Dress (Barneys’ Warehouse Sale)
Forever 21 Tee Underneath
Shae Cardigan (Century 21)
BCBGirls Heels (Macy’s)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

