Skip to content

A Shift in Proportion

April 12, 2010

First, there’s a new episode of Musings from a Mall TV here. Now on to what I’m wearing.

In its original incarnation (in my head) I was going to wear wide leg jeans.  For some reason, I felt like I needed a break from my skinnies.  Not that I don’t love them, but after the winter we’ve had, where I rocked skinnies everyday because they’re easy to tuck into boots, I felt like a change. (That was a long sentence.) 

  

Of course images in my head don’t always translate in reality, and I opted for these old bootcut Diesel jeans instead.  Then I remembered how much I love these jeans. Piled on tons of layers, as the weather is still very all over the place.

Armani Exchange Blazer
Diesel Jeans (old I think from eBay)
Forever 21 Silk Racerback Tank
Charlotte Ronson Cardigan
Cashmere Scarf (Century 21)
Converse All Stars (Marshall’s) — those are my commuting shoes
Nine West D’Orsay Heels

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

